Fairs & Other Events

Here is the list of 2014 events, including the AGM. At these you can browse our bookstall, purchase books & Society publications, and chat to representatives of the Society.

2014 Time Event Location & Other Details
Thursday 20 - Saturday 22 February 9.30am - 6.30pm variously Society of Genealogists fair at 'Who Do You Think You Are Live' The National History Show, National Hall, Olympia Exhibition Centre, London W14 8UX. For the offical website, see www.whodoyouthinkyouarelive.com
Saturday 22 March Sevenoaks Library F/H Drop in Session Buckhurst Lane, Sevenoaks, TN13 1LQ. Historical Fair Day to commemorate 1WW.
Saturday 29 March 11am - 4pm Wilmington Heritage Centre Opening Wilmington Memorial Hall, High Road, Wilmington Green, DA2 7DW. Historical Fair Day to commemorate 1WW.
Sunday 6 April 10.30am - 4.00pm Crossness Local History Fair (in association with Bexley Civic Society) Crossness Engines Trust, The Old Works, Crossness Sewage Treatment Works, Belvedere Road, Abbey Wood, London SE2 9AQ. See www.crossness.org.uk and click the Visit button for further information.
Saturday 26 April 9.30am - 5.00pm Society AGM Dartford Technology College, Heath Lane, Dartford DA1 2LY. Read more...
Thursday 19 June 11.00am - 1.00pm Petts Wood Library F/H Drop in Session - talk plus mini WW1 Workshop Franks Wood Avenue, Petts Wood, Oprington, BR5 1BP.
Saturday 28 June 10am - 1pm & 2-4pm Mottingham Library - World War I workshop 31 Mottingham Road, Mottingham, SE9 4QZ
Saturday 5 July 11-5pm Cray Community Festival St Mary Cray Recreation Ground, Park Road, BR5 4AS
Friday 25 July 10am - 1pm New Ash Green Library - F/H Drop-in Session Central Shopping Area, New Ash Green, DA3 8QT
Saturday 30 August 10am - 1pm & 2-4pm Bexley Local Studies - World War I Drop-in session Townley Road Library, Bexleyheath, DA6 7HJ
Saturday 13 September 10am - 1pm & 2-4pm Beckenham Library - World War I workshop Beckenham Road, Beckenham, BR3 4PE
Sunday 28 September 10am - 4pm Crayford Town Archive Crayford Community Hall, Crayford Town Hall.
Saturday 11 October 10am - 4pm Suffolk Family History Society AGM & Open Day University Campus Suffolk, Neptune Quay, Ipswich, IP4 1QJ
Saturday 25 October 10am - 1pm & 2-4pm Orpington Library - World War I workshop The Walnuts, Orpington, Kent BR6 0TW
Saturday 1 November 10am - 4.30pm West Surrey FHS Woking Leisure Centre
Saturday 22 November 10am - 1pm & 2-4pm Chislehurst Library - World War I workshop Chislehurst Library, Red Hill, Chislehurst, Kent BR7 6DA

 

Information provided by Barbara Phillips (Dartford Branch Programme Secretary and Bookstall & Events Co-ordinator). For further information about Family History Fairs/Events in general, see www.geneva.weald.org.uk.